Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Encouragement of Climb ヤマノススメ (Yama no Susume)


Hinata and Aoi made a promise to each other when they were very young to climb a mountain. Years later they get in contact again and start acting on that promise. However Aoi has developed a fear of heights, and Hinata has little patience for planning and even less caution.

Encouragement of Climb Second Season ヤマノススメ セカンドシーズン
Yama no Susume Second Season


Aoi continues to challenge higher and more difficult mountains (and volcanoes), helped and accompanied by childhood friend Hinata, upperclassman Kaede, and middle-schooler Kokona. Along the way, they discover the wonder and enjoyment that mountain-climbing can bring, despite the frequent hardship.

Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life, Moe, Family, Adventure

Season 1: 12 Episodes + 1 Special
Season 2: 24 Episodes + 2 Special

Original Run
Season 1: January 3, 2013 – March 21, 2013
Special: May 24, 2013
Season 2: July 9, 2014 – December 23, 2014
Special: October 24, 2014 – March 27, 2015

Season 1:
1. Staccato Days                    [Ending]

Season 2:
1. Natsuiro no Present                    [First Opening]
2. Mainchi Koharu Biyori              [Second Opening]
3. Tinkling Smile                            [First Ending]
4. Cocoiro Rainbow                        [Second Ending]


1. Yama no Susume
Published: August 12, 2011 – Ongoing
Volume: 11

2. Yama no Susume Comic Anthology
Published: November 12, 2014
Volume: 1

Here is the preview:

No comments:

Post a Comment