Monday, 14 November 2016

Freezing フリージング (Furījingu)


Set in a slightly futuristic world where Earth has been invaded and is at war with aliens from another dimension called the Nova, the story follows the adventures of a Japanese boy named Kazuya Aoi who enrolls for training at a special school for genetically modified girls called Pandoras who battle the aliens, and their male partners, called Limiters, who use a special power called "freezing" to limit their opponent's mobility. The protagonist makes the acquaintance of an unusual older girl named Bridgette L. Satellizer who appears to be the most powerful Pandora in her class, but has not yet chosen a male partner to be her Limiter, and in spite of the warnings of all his friends, he decides to be her Limiter.

Freezing Vibration フリージング ヴァイブレーション


Since so few women are naturally born with the ability to become Pandoras and fight the extra dimensional aliens known as Nova, a program is approved by the Chevalier organization to allow any female to artificially become such a warrior. In order to test this new generation of E-Pandora, small groups of the highest ranked cadets from various Pandora academies around the globe are sent to Alaska in order to gauge the project's progress. Among those sent are Satellizer, Rana, and Kazuya since they display a skill level far above their position. It is not merely their combat prowess that is tested however, when the Evolution Pandora project does not go as expected.

Genre: Action, Sci-Fi, Ecchi, Fanservice, Harem, Superpowers

Season 1: 12 episodes + 6 Special
Season 2: 12 episodes + 6 Special

Original Run
Season 1: January 8, 2011 – April 7, 2011
Special: March 30, 2011 – August 24, 2011
Season 2: October 4, 2013 – December 20, 2013
Special: December 25, 2013 – May 28, 2014

Season 1
1. Color                               [Opening]
2. Kimi wo Mamoritai            [Ending]

Season 2
1. AVENGE WORLD                              [Opening]
2. Sekai wa Kizu wo Dakishimeru          [Ending]


1. Feezing
Published: January 27, 2007 – Ongoing
Volume: 31

2. Freezing: First Chronicle
Published: September 27, 2011 – January 27, 2012
Volume: 1

3. Freezing: Zero
Published: March 27, 2012 – September 4, 2015
Volume: 9

4. Freezing Pair Love Stories
Published: March 27, 2013 – February 28, 2014
Volume: 3

5. Freezing: Extra Story
Published: January 29, 2014 – May 28, 2014
Volume: 3

6. Freezing Omake
Published: March 30, 2011 – August 24, 2011
Volume: 1

Here is the preview:

Season 2: 

No comments:

Post a Comment