Friday, 24 June 2016

Croisée in a Foreign Labyrinth 异国迷路のクロワーゼ (Ikoku Meiro no Croisee)


In the 19th century, a small Japanese girl named Yune arrives at Paris. She has traveled to France with Oscar Claudel to work at his shop, Enseignes du Roy. There she meets his grandson, Claude Claudel, a blacksmith who makes street signs for stores. Caught in a whole new cultural experience, both Yune and Claude learn a lot from each other while they try to keep the shop open despite the declining number of customers at the Galerie du Roy. Once a popular marketplace, many nearby businesses are closing as they are all engulfed by the waves of change.

Genre: Adventure, Slice of Life, Historical

Episode: 12 + 1 Special + 7 Specials + 6 Specials

Original Run
Series: July 4, 2011 – September 19, 2011
Special: July 29, 2011
Ikoku Meiro no Croisee: Yune & Alice: September 21, 2011 – March 21, 2012
Ikoku Meiro no Croisee Picture Drama: October 26, 2011 – March 21, 2012

1. Sekai wa Odoru yo, Kimi to                [Opening]
2. Koko Kara Hajimaru Monogatari        [First Ending]
3. Tooku Kimi e                                       [Second Ending]
4. Tomorrow’s Smile                                [Third Ending]
5. Miwataseba                                           [Insert]
6. Saita Sakura                                           [Insert]
7. Takaramono                                           [Insert]
8. Futari no Uta                                          [Insert]


1. Ikoku Meiro no Croisee
Published: June 29, 2006 – 2011
Volume: 2

2. Ikoku Meiro no Alice-chan
Published: 2011 – Ongoing
Volume: -

Light Novel: Ikoku Meiro no Croisee: Le Cahier d’ Yune
Published: July 20, 2011
Volume: 1

Here is the preview:

No comments:

Post a Comment