Thursday, 8 May 2014

Free! - Iwatobi Swim Club


Four boys named Haruka, Makoto, Nagisa and Rin, all participated in a swimming tournament shortly before graduating elementary school and later parted ways. Years later, they reunite when Rin challenges Haruka to a race and wins. Not wanting to be defeated so easily, Haruka gathers Makoto and Nagisa and a new recruit named Rei to form the Iwatobi High School Swimming Club.

Free! ~Eternal Summer~


The boys of summer are back. Haru, Makoto, Nagisa, Rei, and Rin are reunited and the competition is about to get fierce. After the last swimming meet, the bonds of friendship have only gotten stronger, and with each passing day the boys continue to grow. This summer brings new rivals and new challenges.

High Speed! ~Free! Starting Days~


Haruka Nanase feels something special when he touches water. The medley relay was the last competition he was able to participate in during elementary school. Haruka, along with Makoto Tachibana, Nagisa Hazuki, and Rin Matsuoka, saw something they'd never seen before. In spring, with the cherry blossoms in full bloom. Haruka moves on to Iwatobi Middle School with Makoto and starts a new life. Both enter the swim team, and plan to compete in the medley relay together with Asahi Shiina and Ikuya Kirishima. All four students have different objectives and ways of thinking, and different baggage they're carrying, and so their practice for the relay hasn't been going well.

Genre: Tournaments, Bishounen, FanService, School Life, Sports, Swimming

Season 1: 12 Episodes + 7 Special + 1 Special
Season 2: 13 Episodes + 1 Special +1 Movie 
Movie: 3 Episodes
Season 3: 

Original Run
Season 1: July 4, 2013 – September 26, 2013
Special: September 11, 2013 – January 8, 2014
Special: March 7, 2013
Season 2: July 2, 2014 – September 24, 2014
Special: March 18, 2015
Movie: December 5, 2015
Movie: April 22, 2017
Movie: July 1, 2017
Movie: October 28, 2017
Season 3: Schedule to be on air July 2018

List of Song (directly to Anime Lyrics Blog)

Season 1:
1. Rage on                  [Opening]
2. Splash Free          [First Ending]
3. Ever Blue           [Second Ending]

Free! ED Single - SPLASH FREE
1. Water Surprise!

Free! Character Song Duet Series
Volume 1: Haruka Nanase & Makoto Tachibana
1. Always Here 
2. My Base, Your Pace

Volume 2: Nagisa Hazuki & Rei Ryuugazaki
1. Summer High Tension
2. Natsu no Owari no Yuumagure

Volume 3: Rin Matsuoka & Rei Ryuugazaki

Volume 4: Rin Matsuoka & Haruka Nanase
2. Kitto Wasurenai

Free! Character Song
Volume 1: Haruka Nanase 
1. Ao no Kanata
2. JOY

Volume 2: Makoto Tachibana
1. Mirai no STROKE
2. Shiokaze no FRIENDSHIP

Volume 3: Rin Matsuoka
1. Break Our Balance
2. Aqua Gate

Volume 4: Nagisa Hazuki
1. FUN!!
2. Sunny Soda Breeze

Volume 5: Rei Ryuugazaki
1. Dive & Fly
2. Suichu Hiko Ron Niokeru Tkaku Teki Approach

Season 2:
1. Dried Up Youthful Fame                 [Opening]
2. Future Fish                              [First Ending]
3. Clear Blue Departure            [Second Ending]

Free! Eternal Summer Ending Single - Future Fish

Free! Eternal Summer Original Soundtrack
1. A Beautiful Day
2. Get Ready!!
3. Maybe Someday

Free! Eternal Summer Character Song
Volume 1: Haruka Nanase
1. Deep Moment
2. Navy Tomorrow

Volume 2: Makoto Tachibana
1. Ryuusen no Yukue
2. Sunshine Season

Volume 3: Rin Matsuoka
1. Over the Dream
2. Gratefully

Volume 4: Nagisa Hazuki
1. Boku Kakumei

Volume 5: Rei Ryuuzaki
1. Beautiful Impressions
2. Coming Sooon!!

Volume 6: Yamazaki Sousuke
1.  Asu e no Last Race
2. Just Wanna Know

Volume 7: Nitori Aiichirou
1. Akogare Starting Block!!
2. He's so perfect!!

Volume 8: Mikoshiba Momotarou

1. Aching Horns               [Ending]

1. Rising Free                  [Opening]

1. FREE-STYLE SPIRIT          [Opening]
2. What Wonderful Days!!        [Ending]

Manga: High☆Speed!
Published: August 14, 2015
Volume: 2

Light Novel: High Speed!
Published: July 8, 2013 – July 2, 2014
Volume: 2

Here is the Additional Information regarding the Swimmers:

Here is the preview:

Free! ~Eternal Summer~:

High Speed!:

No comments:

Post a Comment