Tuesday, 20 August 2013

Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom~


A spate of mafia assassinations occurs in America, the work of the mysterious organization named Inferno. "Phantom" is their most strongest and capable assassin, however a lone tourist witnesses Phantom's latest act of murder. He unwittingly exposes the top assassin's true identity, a young girl named Ein. Witnesses are usually killed, but the man is captured and taken to be brainwashed into "Zwei", Inferno's newest assassin, with no memory of who he is. From this point on, Zwei is drawn into a world of conspiracy, deceit and violence.

Phantom The Animation   ファントム THE ANIMATION


Zwei was an ordinary person, until one day, while walking the streets a night, he witnessed a brutal assassination. He managed to avoid the sniper, a young girl named Ein, but was soon captured, and had the memories of his former life erased. He is spared death only by accepting a condition: to train to become an assassin alongside Ein. Now, he must find a way to free himself from this shady world and reclaim his life once again.

Genre: Action, Drama, Romance, Psychological, Assassins, Crimes,
             Gunslingers, Tragedy

Series: 26 episodes + 12 Special
Alternative Version (OVA): 3 episodes

Original Run  
Series: April 2, 2009 – September 24, 2009
Alternative Version (OVA): February 27, 2004 – November 26, 2004 
Special: July 24, 2009 – February 25, 2010 

List of Songs (directly to Anime Lyrics Blog)

1. Karma                                                 [First Opening]
2. Senritsu no Kodomotachi               [Second Opening]
3. Gates of Hell                                     [First Ending]
4. Transparent                                       [Second Ending]

1. Gekkou                                       [Opening]
2. I Myself am Hell                          [Ending]

Manga: Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom~
Published: May 23, 2009 – March 23, 2010
Volume: 3

Novel: Phantom: Phantom of Inferno
Published: June 1, 2002 – December 1, 2002
Volume: 2

Here is the preview:

Saturday, 17 August 2013

Highschool of the Dead 学園黙示録 (Gakuen Mokushiroku Haisukūru obu za Deddo)


Takashi Komuro is a normal high school boy, until an infection breaks out that turns people into zombie-like creatures. Along with his friends & the school nurse, they fight their way out and continue their journey to find out what exactly has happened to the world.

Genre: Horror, Romance, Action, Drama, Thriller, Ecchi, Zombies, Gore,
             Fanservice, Weapons, Apocalypse, Harem

Episode: 12 + 1 OVA

Original Run
Series: July 5, 2010 – September 20, 2010
OVA: April 26, 2011

1. High School of the Dead                  [Opening]
2. O, Spirit                                            [Insert 4]
3. Infection                                           [Insert 7]
4. Kimi to Taiyo ga Shinda Hi               [First Ending]
5. Color Me Dark                                 [Second Ending]
6. Return to Destiny                            [Third Ending]
7. Cold Bullet Blues                             [Fourth Ending]
8. Memories of Days Gone By             [Fifth Ending]
9. Under The Honey Shine                  [Sixth Ending]
10. Fuss Fuzz                                        [Seventh Ending]
11. The Place of Hope                          [Eighth Ending]
12. Hoseki no Supai                            [Ninth Ending]
13. The Last Pain                               [Tenth Ending]
14. Hollow Men                                    [Eleventh Ending]
15. The Eternal Song                          [Twelfth Ending]
16. Best Friends                                 [Thirteenth Ending]


1.High School of the Dead
Published: August 9, 2006 – April 9, 2013
Volume: 7

2. High School of the Head
Published: September 9, 2010 – March 9, 2011
Volume: 1

Here is the preview: