Thursday, 25 July 2013

Letter Bee テガミバチ (Tegami Bachi)


Apparently abandoned by his mother, orphan Lag Seeing is taken as a "letter" by "Letter Bee" Gauche Suede to a town where his aunt raises him. His affection and admiration for Gauche give Lag the ambition to become a Letter Bee himself, carrying mail through the dangerous wasteland between towns on his world. When he becomes a teenager, he makes the trip to the capital to take the examination to become a trainee Letter Bee. En route, he meets the strange, powerful girl-like creature Niche, who becomes his "dingo," a Letter Bee's traveling companion. Lag yearns to find his mother, and discover why she abandoned him, if she did.

Letter Bee: Reverse テガミバチ REVERSE (Tegami Bachi: Reverse)


Lag's quest to recover Gauche's heart continues, after finding him and being attacked in return he wakes up at Bee hive just to find that he has lost Gauche again. He must become stronger and a better Letter bee in order to be ready to take Gauche back next time he finds him. Along with his loyal dingo and friend Niche, he decided to make that dream come true and bring happiness back to Sylvette and Aria.

Letter Bee: Light and Blue Night Fantasy テガミバチ 
(Tegami Bachi: Hikari to Ao no Gensou Yawa)


The story takes place in the land of Amber Ground, a place of perpetual night only partially illuminated by an artificial sun. Lag Seeing works as a "Letter Bee" (delivery boy) at the "Bee Hive" (a delivery service), with his Dingo, Niche, and her "pet", Steak, traveling with him. He is entrusted with the "hearts" of the everyone in Amber Ground to deliver their packages.

Genre: Adventure, Drama, Delivery Service, Fantasy, Action, Comedy,
             Amnesia, Gaslamp Fantasy, Supernatural, Slice of Life

Season 1: 25 episodes + 25 Special + 1 Special
Season 2: 25 episodes + 25 Special

Original Run
Special: November 24, 2008
Season 1: October 3, 2009 – March 27, 2010
Season 2: October 2, 2010 – March 26, 2011

Season 1: 
1. Hajimari no Hi                                                 [First Opening]
2. Love Letter no Kawari ni Ko no Shi O            [Second Opening]
3. Hate Naki Michi                                               [First Ending]
4. Hikari no Kioku                                               [Second Ending]

Season 2:
1. Chisana Mahou                        [First Opening]
2. Yakusoku                                 [Second Opening]
3. Wasurenagusa                         [First Ending]
4. Perseus                                    [Second Ending]

Manga: Tegami Bachi
Published: September 6, 2006 – November 4, 2015
Volume: 20


Here is the preview: