Wednesday, 4 December 2013

11eyes: Sin, Damnation, and the Atonement Girl 11eyes -罪と罰と贖いの少女- (11eyes: Tsumi to Batsu to Aganai no Shōjo)


After losing his sister seven years ago, Satsuki Kakeru led a vacant life, only able to return to normal with help from his childhood friend Minase Yuka and other friends at school. Suddenly one day the sky turns red, and the moon turns black. Everyone around Kakeru and Yuka disappears and monsters start roaming the streets. They are able to run away and hide and after a while, the world returns to normal. But just when they thought this world was a dream, the Red Night occurs again. Kakeru and Yuka manage to find four other humans involved in this mysterious phenomenon: Kusakabe Misuzu, a red-haired onmyouji swordswoman, Tachibana Kukuri, a strange mute girl who looks like Kakeru's deceased sister, Hirohara Yukiko, a lively young girl who reverts to the personality of a cold killer when her glasses are removed, and Tajima Takahisa, a young pyrokineticist with a heated attitude to boot.

They get together and try to survive, but six shadows suddenly appear in front of them.... These six shadows call themselves the "Black Knights," and for an unknown reason wish to kill Kakeru and friends. The teenagers wind up coming across a girl with flowing silver hair wearing a white dress, trapped in a red crystal. Her name is Lisette. She claims that she is being held captive and asks for their help. The Black Knights prevent them from doing anything and begin referring to Kakeru's friends as "fragments" and to Kakeru as "the bearer of the 'eye of Aeon'." As they go on trying to survive, the six teenagers gradually form bonds and begin to work together in order to defeat the Black Knights, in the hopes that this will end the Red Night once and for all.

Genre: Action, Superpowers, Fantasy, Romance, Horror, Harem, Moe, 
            Ecchi, Magic, Supernatural

Episode: 12 + 1 Special + 13 Special

Original Run
Series: October 6, 2009 – December 22, 2009
Special: June 25, 2010

1. Arrival of Tears           [Opening]
2. Sequentia                     [Ending]

1. Lunatic Tears...
2. Zutto Daisuke Dakara
3. Moroha no Tsugi
4. Sweet My Lover
5. Omoi no Subete
6. Boukyaku no Tsurugi
7. Kegarenaki Yume
8. Endless Tears...
9. Tsuioku no Chika
10. Shinjitsu he no Chinkon Uta
11. Kagami no Yami wo Ugachite

Manga: 11 eyes ~Tsumi to Batsu to Aganai no Shoujo~
Published: August 26, 2009 – September 25, 2010
Volume: 3

Here is the preview: