Thursday, 27 December 2012

Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan ぬらりひょんの孫 (Nurarihyon no Mago)


Rikuo Nura, is 3 parts human and a quarter Demon, lives in a house of spirits with his grandfather, the current clan head of the Nura youkai. Rikou is set to be the next clan head, despite the fact he dislikes his demon side. He soon come to terms with his demon blood and decides to take his position as young master of the Nura house. However, there are those who will certainly not allow it to be easy.

Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan: Demon Capital  ぬらりひょんの孫 千年魔京 (Nurarihyon no Mago: Sennen Makyō)


 Rikuo Nura lives in Ukiyoe Town and looks like your typical junior high student. But unlike his classmates, he lives in an old, Japanese-style house full of yokai that serve him. Unbeknownst to many, Rikuo is the grandson of Nurarihyon, who is the leader of all yokai. Rikuo is regarded as the Third Heir of the Nura Clan, but he has yet to officially take his seat.

Genre: Action, Supernatural, Demons, Developing Power, Comedy, 
             Split Personality, Yakuza, Youkai, Spirits, Secret Identity, 
             School Life, Demons, Leader, Love Triangle, Onmyouji, Exorcism, 
             Hybrid, Fantasy

Season 1: 24 episodes + 1 Special + 2 Special
Season 2: 24 episodes + 2 Special + 2 OVA

Original Run
Season 1: July 6, 2010 – December 21, 2010
Special: October 23, 2010
Special: September 28, 2010 – December 28, 2010
Season 2: July 3, 2011 – December 18, 2011
Special: September 25, 2011 – December 25, 2011
OVA: December 4, 2012 – March 4, 2013

Season 1:
1. Fast Forward                          [First Opening]
2. Sparky Start                          [First Ending]
3. Sunshine                              [Second Opening]
4. Symphonic Dream                  [Second Ending]
5. Brilliant Message                     [Third Ending]
6. I Can't Stop My True Love        [Insert]
7. Itsumo Soba de                      [Insert]
8. TKG Shika Aise Nai                 [Insert]
9. Hitotsu no Kodou                    [Insert]
10. Hito Hirara                           [Insert]
11. 3 nin no Tsubasa                  [Insert]
12. True Blood                           [Insert]
13. Maybe-go-Round                   [Insert]
14. Yume Yume                          [Insert]
15. Kaminari Kaminari Parade      [Insert]
16. Joto da!                                  [Insert]

Season 2:
1. Hoshi no Arika                         [First opening]
2. Orange Smile                            [First Ending]
3. The Love Song                     [Second Opening]
4. Departure                             [Second Ending]
5. Tiara a Moi                                        [Insert]
6. Kanashimi no Owaru Basho                 [Insert]
7. Ki Warabe Ai Raku                              [Insert]
8. Lime Night                                        [Insert]

Manga: Nurarihyon no Mago
Published: March 8, 2008 – December 28, 2012
Volume: 25

Light Novel: Nurarihyon no Mago
Published: December 4, 2009 – September 2, 2011
Volume: 4

Here is the preview:

Season 2:

No comments:

Post a Comment