Monday, 29 October 2012

Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpuchō Tō 東京魔人學園剣風帖 龖


In the night of Tokyo, mysterious deaths involving the 'Reborn Dead' occur. Mysterious transfer student, Tatsuma Hiyuu, and delinquent student, Kyouichi Houraiji, fight these undead every night. They, along with the rest of their group, soon realize that a greater threat, that involves even more powerful demons, is near.

Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpuchō Tō: Dai Ni Maku (Second Act)
 (東京魔人學園剣 風帖龖 第弐幕)


This is the sequel of Tokyo Majin, only this time in the beginning the brave fighters have to fight against a dark assassination organisation made for killing. The organisation is known as the 'Dancing Swords' they gather up people with good fighting skills and awaken power just like Hiyuu's and everyones in order to assassinate others only making those who live above the law doing evil as their targets. Hiyuu, Aoi, Kyoichi, Sakurai and Daigo are attacked by these fighters from the organisation and have to fight against them...

Genre: Action, Supernatural, Horror, Drama, Psychological, Martial Arts, 
            School, Superpowers

Season 1: 14 episodes
Season 2: 12 episodes

Original Run
Season 1: January 19, 2007 – April 20, 2007
Season 2: July 27, 2007 – October 12, 2007

1. 0:00 a.m.                                                    [First Opening]
2. Prayer                                                       [Second Opening]
3. Hanafubuki                                                        [Ending]
4. Growing Up                                                         [Insert]

Manga: Tokyo Majin
Published: December 27, 1999 – February 10, 2001
Volume: 4

Here is the preview:

Season 2:

Izumo: Flash of a Brave Sword IZUMO:猛き剣の閃記 (IZUMO:Takeki Tsurugi no Senki)


Yagi Takeru has been living in the Touma family's house since his parents are gone. He was raised by Touma Rokunosuke, the head of the house. He is surrounded by many people such as Yamato Takeshi, his best friend-cum-rival from the kendo club, the Shiratori sisters, Kotono and Asuka, and his childhood friend, Oosu Seri. Life has been blissful until one day, an earthquake strikes the school and everything changes. 

Takeru awakens to find that the school looks as if it has been abandoned for centuries and reduced to ruins. He also realizes that all the teachers and students have disappeared as well. He meets up with Seri and Asuka and they fled from the ruins, only to realize that the town they used to live in is completely empty. Subsequently, people wrapped in cloaks appear before him. They were told that they have been brought to another world.

Genre: Action, Adventure, Romance, Supernatural, Fantasy, Comedy, 
           Martial Arts, Drama

Episode: 12 + 5 OVA

Original Run
Series: April 3, 2005 – June 19, 2005
OVA: January 23, 2003 – October 25, 2005

1. Romantic Chaser           [Opening]
2. Saishin Dream               [Ending]

1. Promised Land              [Ending]

Here is the preview: