Friday, 24 August 2012

Mawaru-Penguindrum 輪るピングドラム (Mawaru Pingudoramu)


The story centers around three siblings, twins Kanba and Shouma, and their ill sister, Himari Takakura. Himari passes away after going out on a trip with her brothers. She was however, miraculously saved by a spirit thriving in a penguin-shaped hat. In return for her extended life, the twins must search for an item known as the Penguin Drum with the aid of three penguins which are visible only to the siblings

Genre: Drama, Mystery, Psychological, Conspiracy, Penguins, Tragedy,
            Supernatural, Romance, Comedy, Magical Girl, 

Episode: 24

Original Run: July 8, 2011 – December 23, 2011

1. Nornir                                                     [First Opening]
2. Shounen yo Ware ni Kaere                     [Second Opening]
3. Dear Future                                          [First Ending]
4. Ash-Gray Wednesday                           [Second Ending]
5. Bad News Kuroi Yokan                          [Third Ending]
6. Everybody’s Gone Nuts!!                       [Fourth Ending]
7. Hide and Seek                                      [Fifth Ending]
8. Private Girl                                          [Sixth Ending]
9. Tamashii Kogashite                            [Seventh Ending]
10. Asa no Kageri no Nake de                   [Eighth Ending]
11. Heroes ~Eiyuu Tachi                            [Ninth Ending]
12. Daddy’s Shoes                                     [Insert 5]
13. Rock Over Japan                                  [Insert 1]


1. Mawaru Penguindrum
Published: May 30, 2013 – January 30, 2017
Volume: 5

2. Mawaru Penguindrum Fabulous Comic Anthology
Published: March 12, 2012
Volume: 1

Novel: Mawaru Penguindrum
Published: July 4, 2011 – February 29, 2012
Volume: 3

Here is the preview:

No comments:

Post a Comment