Tuesday, 10 July 2012

Utawarerumono うたわれるもの


An injured, amnesiac man with a mysterious mask is found abandoned in the forest. After he is nurtured back to health, he is given the name Hakuoro. After saving the village from a wrathful deity, he adopts the role of the village's leader. Although wishing to live in peace, fate eventually forces him down the path of war and battle...

OVA: Utawarerumono うたわれるもの

A collection of side-stories. In the first, Hakuro and his friends and family from Tuscru come into possession of an abandoned baby, and begin the search for it's parents. Uratori takes it upon herself to be the baby's temporary mother and finds herself getting attached to him....maybe too attached. In the second, Eluluu is kidnapped by a group of people who want her to make a special medicine. The 3rd episode revolves around Touka as she attempts to carry out an order from Hakuro.

Utawarerumono: The False Faces  うたわれるもの 伪りの假  (Utawarerumono: Itsuwari no Kamen)


The nameless protagonist awakens to find himself standing in the middle of a vast, snowy plain he doesn't recognize. Suffering from amnesia, he remembers nothing about himself. Suddenly, he's attacked by an insect-like creature but is saved by a beautiful girl with animal ears and a tail named Kuon. She names him Haku.

Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Mystery, 
           Military, Sci-Fi, Gods, Giant Weapons, Gore, Harem, Religion,
           War, Dog Girls, Beast, Shapeshifting

Season 1: 26 episodes + 1 OVA + 6 Special + 2 Special +3 OVA + 3 Special
Season 2: 25 episodes + 1 OVA

Original Run
Season 1: April 3, 2006 – September 25, 2006
OVA: June 5, 2009
Special: August 23, 2006 – February 21, 2007
Special: November 22, 2006 – December 21, 2006
OVA: June 5, 2009  June 23, 2010
Special: June 24, 2009  June 23, 2010
Season 2: October 3, 2015  March 26, 2016
OVA: April 26, 2018

Season 1:
1. Musouka                                 [Opening]
2. Toki no Kawa                              [Insert]
3. Madoromi no Rinne            [First Ending]
4. Kimi ga Tame                [Second Ending]

1. Yume no Tsuzuki                          [Ending]
2. Adamant Faith                           [Opening]
3. Unmei ~SADAME~                        [Insert]

Season 2:
1. Fuantei na Kamisama                        [First Opening]
2. Ten Kakeru Hoshi                              [Second Opening]
3. Yume ka Utsutsu ka                           [First Ending]
4. Hoshi Kudaru Sora Aogimite             [Second Ending]


1. Utawarerumono
Published: September 30, 2005 – November 30, 2006
Volume: 2

2. Utawarerumono Chiri Yuku Mono e no Komori Uta
Published: December 2007 – October 2010
Volume: 3

Here is the preview:

Utawarerumono ~The False Faces~:

No comments:

Post a Comment