Tuesday, 17 April 2012

D.Gray-man ディー・グレイマン (Dī Gureiman)


The adventures of 15-year-old Allen Walker, who’s left arm, can transform into a monstrous claw and destroy Akuma, evolving machines created by the Millennium Earl to help him destroy humanity. As ordered by his master General Cross Marian, Allen becomes an Exorcist, people who can destroy Akuma, for the Black Order, an organization attempting to stop the Earl. He becomes a powerful asset for the Order because he can detect disguised Akuma with his left eye. Allen is sent to recover pieces of Innocence, a substance that gives the Exorcists the ability to destroy Akuma. The Earl decides to call together the Noah Family, superhuman descendants of Noah who can destroy Innocence. Both sides start the search for the Heart, the most powerful piece of Innocence that will ensure victory to the side that finds it.

During his search, the Earl begins killing the Generals, the Order's most powerful Exorcists. To protect them, the Order attempts to bring the Generals back to headquarters, and Allen and three other Exorcists are sent to search for the missing General Cross. During the search, Allen and Lenalee Lee are nearly killed, but they are saved by their Innocence, leading the Earl and Bookman and his apprentice Lavi, who are chronicling the war, to believe one of them possesses the Great Heart. Meanwhile, the Order learns that Allen is to succeed Nea Walker, a Noah that betrayed and was killed by the Earl, as the 14th Noah. This leads the Order to suspect that Allen might betray them, and he is eventually confined. The Noah frees him to rescue Allen from the Apocryphos, a sentient Innocence that guards the Heart, causing the Order to revoke Allen's rights as an Exorcist and treat him as a Noah.

D.Gray-man HALLOW  ディー・グレイマン ハロー


Allen Walker is an exorcist working for the Black Order whose mission is to protect mankind from the evil Millennium Earl and his deadly Akuma. Allen and his comrades must recover lost Innocence while defending against the Earl’s terrifying army. But if they fail, Innocence will be lost forever.

Genre: Action, Comedy, Drama, Horror, Magic, Developing Power, 
            Demons, Exorcists, Pact, Dark Fantasy, Supernatural

Season 1: 103 Episodes
Season 2: 13 Episodes

Original Run
Season 1: October 3, 2006 – September 30, 2008
Season 2: July 4, 2016 – September 26, 2016 

Season 1:
1. Tsunaida te ni Kiss wo                                [Insert 93]
2. Changin'                                             [Eighth Ending]
3. Gekidou                                           [Fourth Opening]
4. Regret                                              [Seventh Ending]
5. Wish                                                     [Sixth Ending]

6. Doubt & Trust                                   [Third Opening]
7. Anata ga Koko ni Iru Riyuu                 [Fifth Ending]
8. Antoinette Blue                                 [Fourth Ending]
9. Brightdown                                    [Second Opening]
10. Yume no Tsuduku he                        [Third Ending]
11. Pride of Tomorrow                         [Second Ending]
12. Innocent Sorrow                               [First Opening]
13. Snow Kiss                                           [First Ending]

Season 2: 
1. Key -Bring it on, my Destiny-            [Opening]
2. Lotus Pain                                        [Ending]

Manga: D.Gray-man
Published: May 31, 2004 – Ongoing
Volume: 25

Light Novel: D.Gray-man: Reverse
Published: May 30, 2005 – December 3, 2010
Volume:  3

Here is the preview:

Season 2:

No comments:

Post a Comment