Wednesday, 18 April 2012

Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian ダンタリアンの書架 (Dantarian no Shoka)


This story takes place in England after World War I. After the death of his grandfather, Hugh Anthony Disward, also known as Huey, receives a mysterious key and according to his will, must take custody of the Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian in order to inherit his estate and all his possessions. Upon meeting Dalian, a child living at the estate, he learns that she is the guardian of the Archives which contain forbidden knowledge stored in thousands of magic books called Phantom Books. Upon agreeing to become Dalian's new Keykeeper, Huey joins her into investigating incidents regarding people misusing the power of the Phantom Books, most of them with tragic consequences, and using his power as Keykeeper to seal the power of the Phantom Books and restore order to the area.

Genre: Adventure, Demons, Books, Fantasy, Pact, Gothic, Mystery, 

Episode: 12 + 1 OVA

Original Run
Series: July 16, 2011 – October 1, 2011
OVA: August 9, 2011

1. Cras Numquam Scire                   [Opening]
2. Yes, Prisoner                                   [Ending]


1. Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian
Published: March 26, 2010 – July 26, 2012
Volume: 5

2. Dantalian no Shoka Dalian Days
Published: March 26, 2010 – October 26, 2011
Volume: 2

3. Dalian-chan no Shoka
Published: July 7, 2011 – July 9, 2012
Volume: 1

Light Novel: Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian
Published: February 29, 2008 – February 28, 2011
Volume:  8

Here is the preview:

No comments:

Post a Comment